MANUFACTURER DOSSIER

Zhongpei Electronics

Official sources reviewed2026-10-09
ZHONGPEI / LIGHTING BOARDS AND MATERIAL CHOICES

Start with the heat path and electrical construction.

湖北中培电子科技有限公司 publishes a lighting-led PCB catalogue: aluminium-base boards, a copper-core example with PSR-4000 solder mask, glass-epoxy and composite boards, and flexible LED circuits. Its company page also describes single-sided, double-sided and multilayer fabrication, PCB design and PCBA work. The useful sourcing decision is which substrate and delivery scope fit your light engine or controller—not whether a photograph looks like your lamp.

The contact page places the operation beside Tangtu Avenue in Yangxin Economic Development Zone, Huangshi, Hubei. The company description also uses Xingye Avenue. Confirm the producing address and the legal entity on the quotation. The factory says it was established in 2013; Yangxin’s government report dates its arrival in Yangxin to 2015. These are separate events.

METAL SUBSTRATE / BOARD-TO-HEATSINK RELEASE

Copper core and aluminium are different thermal decisions.

Specify the complete path.

Heat moves from the component through solder, copper pattern, insulating layer and metal base into the mechanical interface. Request the dielectric grade and thickness, relevant test method, operating temperature and breakdown requirement together with the substrate. A copper-core title alone does not specify the thermal resistance of that path.

The copper-board title names PSR-4000. It does not identify a precise formulation, approved coating thickness or a material-batch certificate. Solder mask is also distinct from the insulating layer between circuitry and a metal base.

DATED GOVERNMENT REPORT / RESEARCH CONTEXT

Thermal development, not a sample datasheet.

Yangxin’s original December 2024 company report describes collaboration with Hubei Polytechnic University on adhesive preparation, prepreg, rolling/hot pressing and heat-dissipation structures. It reports improvement using values written as 0.5 W and 1.5–2.0 W, without the full definition or test conditions needed to use them as thermal conductivity.

Those figures are not converted here into W/(m·K), nor attached to either catalogue board. Request a report for the selected material and construction. The manufacturer’s March 2026 news describes a high-thermal-conductivity series at small-batch trial stage, which likewise does not qualify every listed board.

Copper-core board with PSR-4000 solder mask — original Zhongpei catalogue photograph

Copper-core board with PSR-4000 solder mask

Substrate
Copper core, per product title
Mask
PSR-4000 family; exact grade not given

Request copper-base thickness, dielectric grade and thermal resistance through the board-to-heatsink interface. Confirm which PSR-4000 formulation is approved and how insulation is tested.

100 W LED street-light aluminium PCB — original Zhongpei catalogue photograph

100 W LED street-light aluminium PCB

Application title
100 W LED street light
Substrate
Aluminium, per product title

Treat 100 W as the catalogue application label. Agree LED loading, ambient temperature, dielectric properties, heat-sink interface and temperature-rise acceptance for the complete luminaire.

For the street-light example

The “100 W” label describes the intended catalogue application. PCBVerified does not turn it into a measured power-handling limit. Quote the LED arrangement, current, heat sink, interface material, enclosure and ambient conditions. Agree where temperatures are measured and which operating cycle is accepted before approving production.

LOW-VOLTAGE AND MAINS CATALOGUE LABELS

Separate the bare board from the finished lamp’s safety.

12 V / 15 W bare aluminium PCB — original Zhongpei catalogue photograph

12 V / 15 W bare aluminium PCB

Catalogue label
12 V / 15 W; bare aluminium PCB
Mask description
Super-white solder mask

Define mask reflectance and ageing criteria if relevant, LED footprint, current distribution and panel separation. A catalogue voltage/power label is not a board safety approval.

12 W / 220 V driverless LED-board catalogue — original Zhongpei catalogue photograph

12 W / 220 V driverless LED-board catalogue

Catalogue label
12 W / 220 V; driverless bulb board
Electrical safety
No isolation or compliance report supplied on product page

Release mains creepage, clearance, insulation, thermal and surge requirements with the luminaire circuit. The driverless wording does not demonstrate a safe or compliant complete lamp.

Put mains requirements in the drawing and acceptance plan.

The catalogue calls the second example a “12 W / 220 V driverless” bulb board. That wording supplies neither an isolation rating nor a compliant assembled-lamp design. Define creepage, clearance, dielectric test, protective arrangement, surge behaviour and thermal limits for the actual circuit and housing. Decide which party designs the circuit and supplies the required product-compliance evidence.

The 12 V / 15 W bare-board title similarly does not prove an assembled output or a regulated drive current. If you want an assembled light engine, release the LED and driver BOM, component alternates, soldering profile, functional test and packaging as a separate scope from PCB fabrication.

LAMINATE SELECTION / SINGLE-SIDED CONTROL CIRCUITS

Choose a grade, not just a familiar material name.

Single-layer FR-4 PCB — original Zhongpei catalogue photograph

Single-layer FR-4 PCB

Construction
Single layer, named by manufacturer
Laminate
FR-4; grade and Tg not specified

Agree the FR-4 grade, copper, hole treatment and electrical-test revision. The single-layer title does not establish plated-through-hole construction.

Kingboard CEM-3 PCB catalogue — original Zhongpei catalogue photograph

Kingboard CEM-3 PCB catalogue

Material title
Kingboard CEM-3
Grade and batch
Not named in catalogue

Specify the exact CEM-3 grade, thickness, copper and lot traceability. Request the material certificate and approve any substitution against the design rather than accepting a brand name alone.

What the shared product table does—and does not—say

Several metal-board pages repeat a table containing 1–8 layers, 0.6–2.4 mm board thickness, 0.5–2 oz copper and 0.15 mm minimum line width, alongside a mixed list of FR-4, CEM-1, 22F, aluminium, high-Tg, Rogers and halogen-free materials. These are broad entries, not a stackup for the photographed copper or aluminium board.

The separate “single-layer metal board” page repeats that 1–8-layer row. Because the title and general table have different scope, no layer range is assigned to that sample here. Minimum spacing, finished-hole size and impedance tolerance are also not supplied by those entries. They remain unknown in numeric matching.

The CEM-3 product title names Kingboard but no grade. It does not establish a qualified purchase channel or current batch. Request the selected laminate’s part number and material record, define electrical/thermal requirements and prohibit unapproved substitution. The FR-4 title expressly says single layer; it supplies no copper thickness or Tg.

FLEXIBLE LIGHTING / INSTALLED SHAPE AND LIFETIME

A flexible strip needs a mechanical specification.

Flexible PCB for LED lighting — original Zhongpei catalogue photograph

Flexible PCB for LED lighting

Application
LED lighting
Construction
Flexible PCB; layer count not stated

State the installed shape, static versus repeated flexing, bend radius, reinforcement and connector method. Do not infer a dynamic-flex lifetime from a strip photograph.

Single-layer flexible PCB — original Zhongpei catalogue photograph

Single-layer flexible PCB

Construction
Single layer, per product title
Flex stack
Film, adhesive and cover layer not specified

Approve the flexible stack, copper type, cover layer or ink, tail connection and stiffeners. Define bending conditions and inspection rather than importing the homepage values into this sample.

Static installation

Specify the assembled shape, permitted bend radius, adhesive/backing, support, cut locations and connector strain relief. Agree how the strip is transported and installed without damaging the conductor or solder joints.

Repeated movement

If the circuit will flex in service, define movement, cycle count, temperature and test configuration. The product pages do not publish a dynamic-flex qualification, copper grain type or film/adhesive stack. Ask for an approved construction and test evidence for that duty.

The homepage has separate PI, 0.1 mm and copper-text fragments near its material sections, but the individual flex pages do not connect them to these exact products. They are not silently transferred into the sample specifications. One page explicitly says single layer; the other does not state a layer count.

YANGXIN / PRODUCTION CHANGES AND ORDER RELEASE

Confirm the line that will supply your order.

COMPANY DISCLOSURE

Existing base and planned changes

The company description reports a 33,000 m² site, 11,800 m² of buildings and 300,000 m² annual board capability. These are manufacturer statements about the operation, not reserved capacity for your order. Its April 2026 article describes phase-two construction and future introduction of LDI, storage controls and AOI.

ORIGINAL GOVERNMENT REPORT

Construction is not commissioning

The December 2024 Yangxin report describes a new phase-two factory under construction and a proposed 7,000 m²/day single-sided digital line. It does not establish that this line is commissioned now. The corporate phase-two investment wording also varies between its company description and later news; confirm the actual operating line rather than choosing the larger figure.

The 2026–2028 provincial “Silver Seed” reserve-company list, published by Hubei’s financial authority on 31 March 2026, includes the exact legal name. It is an enterprise-development listing, not proof of exchange listing, PCB quality, UL ownership or automotive approval.

Read the boundary between PCB manufacture, assembly and certificates

The company and August 2026 quality article describe PCB/PCBA engineering, IQC, process inspection, final inspection and AOI. No current machine model, serial number or line-specific image inventory was established from these pages. Planned machinery is not described as already installed.

The homepage’s “View more” destinations include a cable-solutions page and another page advertising “since 2006” and “100+ assembly lines.” Their scope conflicts with the company narrative. Those claims are excluded from this profile. Confirm the assembly site, equipment, maximum panel and test coverage directly in the quotation.

Official company text claims UL, ISO9001 and NPS; the government’s 2024 report repeats historical qualification statements. Current issuer-verifiable certificate numbers, expiry and manufacturing scope were not supplied by the reviewed pages. No current certification badge is added. Request the required certificate-holder and product/site scope for your programme.

Release a usable lighting-board RFQ.

  1. Select the board example and identify bare fabrication versus assembled light-engine delivery.
  2. Attach drawing revision, substrate/laminate grade, stack, copper, insulation, finish and panel arrangement.
  3. For metal boards: dielectric thermal test, breakdown requirement, mounting interface and temperature-rise plan.
  4. For mains or moving flex: applicable electrical/mechanical acceptance, test configuration and responsible design party.
  5. Name the production site, approved substitutions, delivered inspection/material records and required dispatch date.
Prepare the full engineering brief →
SOURCE TRAIL

Sources behind this profile

Individually researched9October2026:18original product pages/images,company/contact/datednews and two government originals. Eight corresponding examples selected for lighting, laminate and flex decisions. Broad repeated tables are not measured sample specifications; incomplete thermal units are not converted; planned equipment and certification claims are not current independently checked inventory or badges.

  1. ManufacturerCompany and Yangxin operation ↗
  2. ManufacturerContact and producing-address wording ↗
  3. ManufacturerCopper-core example and repeated general parameter table ↗
  4. Manufacturer100W street-light aluminium example ↗
  5. Manufacturer12V15W bare aluminium example ↗
  6. Manufacturer12W220V driverless catalogue title ↗
  7. ManufacturerSingle-layer FR4 ↗
  8. ManufacturerKingboard CEM3 ↗
  9. ManufacturerFlexible LED board ↗
  10. ManufacturerSingle-layer flexible board ↗
  11. ManufacturerSingle-layer metal title versus1–8table ↗
  12. Manufacturer / dated newsMarch2026 thermal-series trial ↗
  13. Manufacturer / dated newsApril2026 phase-two plans ↗
  14. Manufacturer / dated newsAugust2026 inspection description ↗
  15. Government / original reportYangxin27December2024 company research/project report ↗
  16. Government / original listHubei2026–2028reservecompanies:SilverSeed exactlegalname ↗
Share with your sourcing team

Send the page to a colleague or save it in your project conversation.

LinkedInXFacebookWhatsAppTelegramRedditEmail